top of page
Search
  • Graham Bonnell

Tournament Prep

Thursday, May 9th.


I'm starting to learn my way around The Hague. Biking through the city is absolutely wonderful. Tomorrow is my first ever PSA event, the Oh Oh Den Haag Open; a PSA $1,000 tournament (the prize money is split amongst everybody, the winner only gets around $450). Because it is a professional tournament, if I were to win any money, I am not allowed to accept it without forfeiting my eligibility to play for Bates, per NCAA rules. Today consisted of only one light session with my coach, meal prepping, and checking out the tournament venue. At the venue I met some of the other players. One from the Czech Republic, three from Turkey, a few from Spain, one from Belgium, and others.


Tomorrow is game day!


 

The eagle has landed

Three Turkish players practicing before the first round matches start tomorrow

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page