top of page
Search
  • Graham Bonnell

Van Gogh & Anne Frank

Wednesday, May 29th.


Quite a day today. Had an "early" morning session with coach from 9-10am. I showered at the courts and cycled to the train, en route to Amsterdam. A few weeks ago I had gone into the city hoping to see a few of the museums. To my dismay, the Van Gogh museum had been booked for every slot for two weeks straight; today was the first opening. I reserved my tickets well in advance, for both the Van Gogh museum and the Anne Frank house. The two historical institutions were very different, but I greatly enjoyed them. Van Gogh truly was a tortured artist, unappreciated during his time. It was interesting to learn that he spent a lot of time studying in the Hague. Earlier in this trip, a Dutch resident told me that the Dutch still haven't forgiven Germany for World War II. After going to the Anne Franke house, that comment made much more sense.



Mitch Willsey

This water-fountain shoots water straight up, not at an angle... weird.

ur sick bro

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page