top of page
Search
  • Graham Bonnell

Welcome To The Leauge

Friday, May 10th.


Today I played against a talented player from Zimbabwe. He beat me 3-0 in the first round of the tournament, but each game was close. After the match we talked a lot about how squash provides people with opportunities. Playing squash in Europe has really made it evident how CRAZY the culture around squash is in the United States. People think I'm joking and start laughing when I say that many people will routinely pay over $100 for a private lesson. I know of coaches who charge more than $220 for a one hour lesson and have a regular clientele!


After losing my first round match, I had the great joy of finding out that this tournament includes a consolation bracket... hello old friend. In the afternoon I played a friend I had made earlier in the week, and won 3-0. Tomorrow I play in the semi final of the consolation.



 

My opponent, known throughout Holland as "The Black Mamba"


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page